Carry on regardless

Happy New Year! Avoiding the Bears is BACK. Well, I have done a cartoon, at any rate.

It has been far too long. This is what I have mostly been doing with myself.

Seriously, the colours on this scanner are WACK. I am going to get a new one just as soon as I scrape together the cold hard cash and trundle my way through innumerable Amazon reviews.

Should also point out, in case of, er, general anger from the un-PhDers – this is not intended as a moan about my (lucky, fortunate, etc) lot or how boo hoo I have to read books. It’s about how I seem to be getting more and more incompetent at doing these things. Seriously, what do books mean? I dunno. Reading is lame. I’m going to make some tea.

One thought on “Carry on regardless

  1. I really really love this. Particularly ‘I shall write some gumpf’. This should be a poster or something.

Leave a Reply

